Music Video: Sucré – “Lights Out”

http://abeautifulmess.typepad.com/.a/6a00d8358081ff69e20168e4e0ec0f970c-800wi

I’ve had this video sitting around in my drafts for a while now and considering Sucré’s recent appearance in the new iTouch commercial I thought now would be a good a time as any. Stacy Dupree has always been a favorite singer of mine since I first heard in Eisley when I was 14, she wasn’t much older at the time. Stacy has enjoyed some recent success with her first solo album under the name Sucré. I had the pleasure to see her perform earlier this year at the Mohawk (Indoors) that ended up being a very inmate show. The audience all shut up when she opened her mouth and when she sang we all drifted off somewhere in our heads, being snapped back to reality at the end of every song. Surcé’s debut album “A Minor Bird” is great album and in my opinion the best work Stacy’s done to date. Sucre’s live performances can be breathtaking. Give her the chance she deserves, you won’t be disappointed

https://i0.wp.com/static.tumblr.com/rmylpu1/IQym2s583/sucre-11-square.jpg

 

Sucré – Light Up

Leave a comment